Beginner & Intermediates Bootcamp with the Bears

banner_bootcamp

Bear City’s A Team, the WFTDA 20, reached their incredible goal this year – qualifying for the WFTDA D1 Playoffs! We don’t want to deprive you of the accumulated knowledge of five playoffs in a row!

To bring this knowledge to you, we’re offering a Bootcamp for Beginners and Intermediates on the weekend of the 17th and 18th of November! All skaters (female and non-binary) with or without their MST are welcome!

This is what you’ll get
We will offer parallel sessions, which are tailored to your skill level, regardless if you’ve passed your MST.

On both days, there are on-skates sessions and off-skates seminars with lots of exercises and tips and tricks. On-skates, you will discover new jamming, blocking and packwork strategies. Off-track seminars include: Basic Rules Knowledge, Basic Strategies and Fitness & Stretching for Derby. We will also offer a beginners seminar to help you prepare for the MST.

Finally, there is a scrimmage, White Witches vs. Black Banshees, where our skaters who already have their MST can apply their newly learned techniques and strategies. For those without an MST yet, there are two options: You can watch and ask our bouttenders any questions about specific situations, rules, and strategies, or you can try out a NSO position together with our experience NSOs – because we all know, without our beloved Officials our sport would not be possible!

A link to the detailed timetable will be sent to you after registration and payment. Sessions will run from approximately 11:00 AM to 7:00 PM on Saturday, November 17, and from approximately 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM on Sunday, November 18. The seminars and sessions are held in English, but we can provide additional details in German, when needed.

Coaches
Don’t miss the chance to be on track with our A Team! Learn from: 030 Jane van Pain • 05 Vanda Void • 1 The Lexecutioner • 105 Furrocious • 109 Emmazon • 112 Polly Trauma • 114 Fridi Mercury • 159 Dyke Fight • 166 Sabi Smackdown • 180 Miss Zoffi • 190 Peanut Butter Panic • 2 Master Blaster • 23 Sixxi Blitz • 247 Catherine Beat-Her Bonez • 25 Mia Missile • 42 Lizzy Slaughter • 53 Rookie Horror • 666 Hannah Satana • 730 Toughie Summers • Bench Team: Daniel • anna • Kata Pulta

Participation Fee & Orga Stuff
PARTICIPATION FEE: €90.00 EUR. Due within 14 days after receiving the registration confirmation.
Are you thinking about a league trip with 10 or more people? Sweet, just contact bootcamps@bearcityrollerderby.com PRIOR TO YOUR REGISTRATION and you’ll receive a special price!

PAYMENT: You will find the payment details in the registration confirmation email, along with an invoice and other useful information. Your spot is SECURED only once you pay the full participation fee!

CANCELLATION: Everything can always happen. If you cancel before 28.10., you’ll receive a full refund of your participation fee. If you cancel after 28.10., but before 10.11., a 50% cancellation fee will be paid. If you cancel after 10.11., we cannot offer you a refund for the fee. We are very happy to help you to swap your spot inside your league or with other last minute participants. Please email us with the new participant’s information in order to avoid delays on Bootcamp day.

Registration
Please use this form to register.

Questions?
Of course! Feel free to contact bootcamps@bearcityrollerderby.com

PS: Join the Facebook event to find other people who are coming, to set up a road trip together, or to share a hostel room!

Beginner & Intermediates Bootcamp with the Bears

banner_bootcamp

Bear Citys A Team, die WFTDA 20, haben dieses Jahr das unglaubliche Ziel erreicht, sich für die WFTDA D1 Playoffs zu qualifizieren! Das gesammelte Wissen von inzwischen fünf Playoffs Teilnahmen in Folge möchten wir euch nicht vorenthalten!

Daher bieten wir am Wochenende vom 17. und 18. November wieder ein Bootcamp für Beginners und Intermediates an. Alle Skater*innen (female und non-binary) mit oder ohne MST sind herzlich willkommen!

Das bekommt ihr
Wir werden parallel Sessions anbieten, die so abgestimmt sind, dass sie zu eurem Skill Level passen, egal ob ihr schon den MST habt oder nicht:

An beiden Tagen gibt On Skates Sessions und Off Skates Seminare mit vielen Übungen und Tipps und Tricks. On Skates werdet ihr Jammen, Blocken und Pack Work Strategien ausprobieren. Die Seminare abseits des Tracks umfassen Basic Rules Knowledge, Basic Strategies und Fitness & Stretching für Derby. Auch ein Seminar zur Vorbereitung auf euren MST werden wir für unsere Beginners anbieten.

Abschließend gibt es ein Scrimmage White Witches vs. Black Banshees wo unsere Skater*innen, die ihren MST bereits haben, die neu erlernten Techniken und Strategien gleich anwenden könnt. Alle, die noch keinen MST haben, dürfen gerne zuschauen und sich einzelne Spielsituationen von unseren Bouttendern erklären lassen oder eine Position als NSO ausprobieren zusammen mit unseren erfahrenen NSOs – wir alle wissen, ohne unsere Officials geht es nicht!

Ein Link zum detaillierten Zeitplan erhaltet ihr rechtzeitig per Mail. Ihr könnt mit ca. 11 bis 19 Uhr am Samstag und 10 bis 18 Uhr am Sonntag planen. Die Seminare und Sessions werden in Englisch gehalten, aber ihr könnt immer nach deutschen Erklärungen fragen.

Trainer*innen
Verpasse nicht die Gelegenheit mit Bear Citys A Team, auf dem Track zu stehen und zu lernen! Zum A Team gehören: 030 Jane van Pain • 05 Vanda Void • 1 The Lexecutioner • 105 Furrocious • 109 Emmazon • 112 Polly Trauma • 114 Fridi Mercury • 159 Dyke Fight • 166 Sabi Smackdown • 180 Miss Zoffi • 190 Peanut Butter Panic • 2 Master Blaster • 23 Sixxi Blitz • 247 Catherine Beat-Her Bonez • 25 Mia Missile • 42 Lizzy Slaughter • 53 Rookie Horror • 666 Hannah Satana • 730 Toughie Summers • Bench Team: Daniel • anna • Kata Pulta

Teilnahmegebühr & Organisatorisches
TEILNAHMEGEBÜHR: die €90.00 EUR sind innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach deiner Registrierungsbestätigung zu zahlen.

Du planst mit ganz vielen Teammitgliedern zu kommen (> 10)? Dann schreibt uns BEVOR IHR EUCH ANMELDET an bootcamps@bearcityrollerderby.com und ihr bekommt ein spezielles Angebot!

BEZAHLUNG: Ihr bekommt mit eurer Registrierungsbestätigung die Rechnung mit den Zahlungsdaten und weiteren nützlichen Informationen. Euer Teilnahmeplatz ist erst GESICHERT, wenn ihr die ganze Gebühr bezahlt habt.

STORNIERUNG: Es kann immer was passieren.. Bis zum 28.10. kannst du deinen Platz stornieren und bekommst deine volle Teilnahmegebühr zurück. Ab da bis 7 Tage vor dem Event bekommst du 50% zurück. Danach musst du leider voll bezahlen. Wir helfen dir natürlich gerne, deinen Platz weiterzugeben innerhalb deines Vereins oder mit anderen, die sich spontan entscheiden.

Registrierung
Registrieren kannst du dich hier.

noch Fragen?
Na klar, immer her damit an bootcamps@bearcityrollerderby.com

PS: Nimm an unserem Facebook Event teil, um andere Teilnehmer zu finden oder Fahrgemeinschaften zu bilden, oder zusammen ein Hostelzimmer zu buchen oder oder oder…